Buy various artists the freddie mercury tribute concert on DVD - DVD Australia online at dvdorchard
  Home > DVDs  > Box Sets > Various Artists The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert
Home > DVDs  > Music DVD  > Pop/Rock > Various Artists The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert


cover art is indicative only
click on image(s) to ZOOM

Bookmark and Share

add to wishlist

add to library


Various Artists The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert on DVD

find out more about DVD

  Email me when Various Artists The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert is IN STOCK

NOTE: In order to watch this programme in its intended form both your player and TV will need to be NTSC compatible.
All DVD Players/PSP's sold in Australia to date are NTSC compatible - just check the SYSTEM settings on your TV.

On April 20th 1992, Roger Taylor, Brian May and John Deacon, the surviving members of Queen, took to the stage at Wembley Stadium for the start of one of the biggest events in rock history, which the band had organised to pay tribute to their former colleague - the incomparable Freddie Mercury. Queen were joined by some of the greatest musical talent in the world to celebrate Freddies life and work and to increase public awareness of AIDS, the disease that had prematurely ended his life the previous year. As well as being great entertainment, the concert raised a huge and still growing sum of money for the Mercury Phoenix Trust, a charity formed at the time whose charter is the relief of suffering from AIDS throughout the world. Now for the first time both halves of the concert are being made available on DVD along with a wealth of bonus material in this special edition release.

Disc 1: Opening Acts: Introduction
Enter Sandman - Metallica
Sad But True - Metallica
Nothing Else Matters - Metallica
Medley: Mustapha/Bohemian Rhapsody/Keep Yourself Alive/I Want To Break Free/Fat Bottomed Girls/Bicycle Race/Another One Bites The Dust/We Will Rock You/Stone Cold Crazy/Radio Ga Ga - Extreme
Now Im Here - Def Leppard and Brian May
Too Late God - Bob Geldof
Paradise City - Guns n Roses
Knocking On Heavens Door - Guns n Roses

Disc 2: Main show: QUEEN +: Tie Your Mother Down - Joe Elliott and Slash I Want It All - Roger Daltrey and Tony Iommi
Los Palabras De Amor - Zucchero
Hammer to Fall - Gary Cherone and Tony Iommi
Stone Cold Crazy - James Hetfield and Tony Iommi
Crazy Little Thing Called love - Robert Plant
Too Much Love Will Kill You - Brian May
Radio Ga Ga Paul Young
Who Wants To live Forever - Seal
I Want To Break Free - Lisa Stanfield
Under Pressure - David Bowie and Annie Lennox
All the Young Dudes - Ian Hunter, David Bowie and Mick Ronson
Heroes - David Bowie and Mick Ronson
39 - George Michael
These Are the Days of Our lives - George Michael and Lisa Stansfield
Somebody to Love - George Michael
Bohemian Rhapsody - Elton John and Axl Rose
The Show Must Go On - Elton John and Tony Iommi
We Will Rock You. Axl Rose
We Are the Champions - Liza Minnelli and Cast


Disc 3: Bonus Material: 10th Anniversary Documentary
Rehearsal performances of Under Pressure, These Are the Days of Our Lives and Somebody to Love
Photo Galleries
Mercury Phoenix Trust Facts

Release Date: 6/9/2013  
Production Year:
Made In: UK
Genre: Music / Pop/Rock- General
Rating: G - General
Region(s): Region 1 compatible title - R1 covers US, Canada and US Territories Region 2 compatible title - R2 covers Japan, Europe, South Africa and the Middle East (including Egypt) Region 3 compatible title - R3 covers Southeast Asia and East Asia (including Hong Kong) Region 4 compatible title - R4 covers Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific Islands, Central America and more Region 5 compatible title - R5 covers the Former Soviet Union, Indian Subcontinent, Africa and more Region 6 compatible title - R6 covers China
System: NTSC
Colour/B&W: Colour
Actor(s)/Artist(s): Elton John | Metallica | Def Leppard | Queen | Axl Rose
Director(s): David Mallet
Producer(s): Brian May | John Deacon | Roger Taylor
Language(s): English
Audio: LPCM Stereo
Digital Dolby DTS Surround
Video-FullScreen: Full Frame
Distributor: Shock Records
Number of Discs: 3
Discs for freight charge if shipped outside of Australia: 1
Running Time: 267 minutes
Barcode/EAN: 5021456197200
Subtitles: Various Subtitles

Our Rating: dvdorchard Rating is 2 stars - vote below to have your say
Customer Rating:
Customer Rating is 2 stars - vote below to have your say
Add your rating:
Customer Reviews:
Now that David Bowie has passed I enjoy his time here more specially him kneeling and saying the Lord s Prayer. Thanks for the memories Freddie David.

Write A Review: Click here to write your own review