Buy the metropolitan opera gala 1991 25th anniversary on DVD - DVD Australia online at dvdorchard
  Home > DVDs  > Music DVD  > Opera/Ballet > The Metropolitan Opera Gala 1991 25th Anniversary


cover art is indicative only
click on image(s) to ZOOM

Bookmark and Share

add to wishlist

add to library


The Metropolitan Opera Gala 1991 25th Anniversary on DVD

find out more about DVD

  Email me when The Metropolitan Opera Gala 1991 25th Anniversary is IN STOCK

NOTE: In order to watch this programme in its intended form both your player and TV will need to be NTSC compatible.
All DVD Players/PSP's sold in Australia to date are NTSC compatible - just check the SYSTEM settings on your TV.

The Metropolitan Opera celebrates 25 years at Lincoln Center. The cast-list for the evening reads like a Whos Who of 20th-century opera.

The National Anthem
VERDI: Rigoletto: Act III
VERDI: Otello: Act III
STRAUSS: Die Fledermaus: Act II
MOZART: Ein Mdchen oder Weibchen from Die Zauberflte)
Offenbach: Ah! que jaime les militaires from La Grande-Duchesse de Grolstein
ROSSINI: Largo al factotum from Il barbiere di Siviglia
THOMAS: Je suis Titania from Mignon
Bernstein: Maria from West Side Story
Giordano: La mamma morta from Andrea Chnier
MOZART: Madamina from Don Giovanni
Donizetti: Ah tardai troppo O luce di questanima from Linda di Chamounix
LEIGH: The Impossible Dream from Man of la Mancha
CILEA: Io son lumile ancella from Adriana Lecouvreur
Puccini: In un coup O Mim, tu pi non torni from La Bohme
STRAUSS: Champagner hats verschuldet from Die Fledermaus

Release Date: 28/5/2010  
Production Year:
Genre: Music / Opera/Ballet
Rating: E - Exempt
Region(s): Region 1 compatible title - R1 covers US, Canada and US Territories Region 2 compatible title - R2 covers Japan, Europe, South Africa and the Middle East (including Egypt) Region 3 compatible title - R3 covers Southeast Asia and East Asia (including Hong Kong) Region 4 compatible title - R4 covers Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific Islands, Central America and more Region 5 compatible title - R5 covers the Former Soviet Union, Indian Subcontinent, Africa and more Region 6 compatible title - R6 covers China
System: NTSC
Colour/B&W: Colour
Actor(s)/Artist(s): Luciano Pavarotti | Leo Nucci | Cheryl Studer
Audio: PCM 5.1
Dolby Digital 5.1 dts Surround
Video-FullScreen: Full Frame
Distributor: Universal Music
Number of Discs: 2
Discs for freight charge if shipped outside of Australia: 2
Running Time: 180 minutes
Barcode/EAN: 0044007345825
Subtitles: English

Our Rating: dvdorchard Rating is 2 stars - vote below to have your say
Customer Rating:
Customer Rating is 2 stars - vote below to have your say
Add your rating:
Write A Review: Click here to write your own review